AVIA 2009: Year in Review

The AVIA family grows to include Jo Zeiger, Llanos Bros, Mel McQuaid, Pip Taylor and Team TBB. Official partnership with The Bike Boutique focuses on developing world champions as well as social development to ensure youth around the globe can participate in triathlon.

AVIA sponsors MelRad Racing. Guided by 6x World Champions Melanie McQuaid & Conrad Stoltz, MRR team members will race the XTERRA series.

AVIA sponsors the Forward Motion Elite Race Team. The elite team races 5k’s through Iron distance events and garnered over 100 podium finishes in 2009.

Lucie Zelenkova wins Ironman South Africa & South Africa 70.3.

Jillian Petersen wins the Miami International Triathlon.

Saul Raisin completes New Orleans 70.3. On top of a full racing schedule he gathers support for The Raisin Hope Foundation throughout his travels.

TEAM AVIA kicks off the 2009 season with awesome racing, camping, and celebrating at the AVIA Wildflower Triathlons. Eneko Llanos and Reinaldo Colucci take 2nd & 3rd. Erika Csomor finishes 3rd; Tyler Stewart & Heather Wurtele round out the top 5. UC San Diego wins the collegiate championship.

Eduardo Sturla brings home his 3rd Ironman Brazil title. Reinaldo Colucci, finishes second in his first ever Ironman.

AVIA sponsors the Commonwealth Tri Series & the Texas Tri Series.

Tyler Stewart storms the bike course at Ironman Coeur d’Alene, with a new record of 4:59:35 and overall record of 9:23:51. Heather Wurtele finished 3rd.

AVIA’s Bek Keat posts the 2nd fastest women’s Ironman time ever at Quelle Challenge Roth in an impressive 8:39:24.

Pip Taylor wins Vineman 70.3 presented by AVIA.

Posted in Endurance Sports.